Iowa Association for Energy Efficiency

How to Get Involved

IAEE members have a variety of opportunities to be active with the association. Getting involved is easy. Simply decide which committee(s) you are interested in participating in and email the contact below the list. There is no required minimum time commitment. Help as much as you are able.

Conference Committee

The Conference Committee is responsible for guiding the direction of the annual Iowa Energy Summit. This committee works with the Conference Coordinator to ensure a successful conference. Committee members are primarily responsible for selecting session presenters, determining the keynote presenter, introducing session speakers, and brainstorming new ideas for each conference.

Current Committee Members

Andy Pohren (Chair) Ed Rustioni  
Ethan Hohenadel Kurt Sempf  
JP Jones Dan Sherman  
Anne Kimber Bill Von der Linde  
Don Otto Nicholas Wood  
Bud Renken Meggan Boyle (Conference Coordinator)  

If you are interested in joining this committee, contact Meggan Boyle at

Education and Outreach Committee

The Education and Outreach Committee is responsible for for a variety of tasks: recommend tour locations, help with webinars (determine presenters & moderate), and share the mission of the association.

Current Committee Members

Jeremy Caron (Chair) Ethan Hohenadel  
Jeff Beneke JP Jones  
Bruce Greiner Joel Logan  

If you are interested in joining this committee, contact Christie Steinbock at

© 2020 Iowa Association for Energy Efficiency. All rights reserved