Iowa Association for Energy Efficiency

How to Get Involved

IAEE members have a variety of opportunities to be active with the association. Getting involved is easy. Simply decide which committee(s) you are interested in participating in and email the contact below the list. There is no required minimum time commitment. Help as much as you are able.

Conference Committee

The Conference Committee is responsible for guiding the direction of the annual Iowa Energy Summit. This committee works with the Conference Coordinator to ensure a successful conference. Committee members are primarily responsible for selecting session presenters, determining the keynote presenter, introducing session speakers, and brainstorming new ideas for each conference.

Current Committee Members

Kurt Sempf (Chair) Meribeth Schmidt
(Conference Coordinator)
Stacy Christoffersen Ethan Hohenadel
Suzanne Hull Don Otto
Andy Pohren Ed Rustioni
Bill Von der Linde  

If you are interested in joining this committee, contact Meribeth Schmidt at

Education and Outreach Committee

The Education and Outreach Committee is responsible for for a variety of tasks: recommend tour locations, help with webinars (determine presenters & moderate), and share the mission of the association.

Current Committee Members

Jeff Gorrie (Chair) Jeff Beneke
Jeremy Caron Bruce Greiner
Ethan Hohenadel Suzanne Hull
JP Jones Dan Nickey
Bud Renken Emily Rice

If you are interested in joining this committee, contact Suzanne Hull at

© 2022 Iowa Association for Energy Efficiency. All rights reserved